Club Governance

The Nelson Rowing Club is a non-profit sports club.  We are a registered Charitable Trust and an Incorporated Society. 

Our founding document is our Club Constitution and underneath this sits our Guiding Principles which underpin the decisions made by the Club's Management Committee. 

At the AGM held each year, a new Management Committee is elected.  This committee consists of a President, Secretary, Treasurer, Club Captain, and two committee members, one of which is the Health & Safety Officer.  The committee is responsible for the day to day running of the Club and sub-committee are set up when needed, for specific purposes. 

The Management Committee for 2023/24 are:

President Suzanne Hannen
Secretary Erin McNary
Treasurer Tony Crosbie
Club Captain Kylie Johnson
Health & Safety Colin Brown
Member Nic John